• Wenhan Dai, Zhenyu Liu, and Bryan Teague, together with Stefania Bartoletti and Andrea Conti won the IEEE Communications Society Student Competition (first prize), “Communications Technology Changing the World,” 2016.
  • Moe Z. Win received the Cristoforo Colombo International Prize for Communications, established by the city of Genova, 2013.
  • Moe Z. Win received the Copernicus Fellowship, selected by the Istituto Universitario di Studi Superiori (lUSS) – Ferrara 1391 to pursue research and lecturing at the Università degli Studi di Ferrara, Italy, 2011.
  • Yuan Shen received Marconi Society Young Scholar Award for his work on the fundamental limits of wideband cooperative localization, 2010.